top of page

Reverie's Beginning.


Hello, So I’m off to a good start with the new game. I was tasked with getting ready to implement some mechanics into the game. What I needed to do was let the players be able to open a draw, pick up a key and then use the key to open a door.

If you didn’t know that’s what you can see in the gif above, I open my make shift draw, pick up my make shift key, walk over the door, which can only be opened if the key has been picked up, and then open the door.

This was fairly easy to do, considering I had no idea how to do any of it when I started. My only problem with it is that every time you want to add a new object that players can interact with, there are a couple small chunks of blueprints that go along with it. But I’m not sure if there is a way around that.

I have Uni on Monday so I will have officially started working on the project then, so let’s see what can come from it.

You may have noticed that the gif is a little fast this time around. The reason for that is because the original was too big to upload, so I had to cut the frames in half.

So that’s it for now, will probably have more for you tomorrow; have a good one.

Nathan out!


bottom of page